Mr and Miss CPUT 2013

Photographer: NUV

Photographer: NUV

This Saturday (28-09-2013) the Cape Peninsula University of Technology will be buzzing with excitement as the central SRC hosts the annual beauty pageant, Mr and Miss CPUT 2013. This beauty pageant showcases the beauty of both young females and males who are aspiring models.

Two weeks ago Bellville and Cape Town campus hosted the prelims which annually take place at two different campuses, only 10 from each group is chosen to qualify to the final round. Saturday there will only be 20 contestants, 10 from Bellville campus and 10 from Cape Town campus. Students come in numbers to watch the finals, held at Bellville campus.

Ntsindiso Luzipo, one the contestants in the top 5 said “I’m looking forward to the finals, I’m so confident that I will win the biggest title of the night”. He still cannot believe that he entered the competition. “My friends urged me to enter, they were confident I was going to win, and I still didn’t disappoint them because I managed to make to the top 5”. Thandolwethu Bizana, who also made it to the top 5 from Bellville campus, highlighted how useful he finds such events, “I find such events useful on long term run, were if possible I can create my own portfolio and list such references in helping me find a good model agency”. Thando feels walking on the ramp is ‘where his personality is’. He concluded by saying, “modelling inspires me as an individual and through the exposure it brings to the public I would rather explain my personality on the ramp”.

Students are waiting in anticipation. “The only thing I love about the contestants is that I get to see the gorgeous guys’ bodies. They are the sexiest thing ever” said Lolita Cishe a student of the university.  “My favourite part is the bikinis and lingerie. I admire beautiful ladies, I’m not a pervert. I’m just an admirer of natural beauty,” said Amandla Nongcaula.

This is something to look forward to. Ladies and gents see you at the finals. And brace yourselves, the Bellville campus will be filled with hotness the entire night 😉

Helen Zondi

Leave a Reply

